Sangria and Sangria Blanca on BAB

June is such a crazy month. In addition to school ending (with all the requisite class parties to attend), Tony turned 40 and we had a nice non-surprise party. I then took him away for the weekend, and there was also the big mother/daughter Brownie trip. I’ll write about some of these events in a bit, as there was food to enjoy at every turn. But for now, I just want to tell all of you that I’ve posted two weeks worth of sangria recipes on Bay Area Bites. Last week I wrote about traditional red wine sangria, which we made at Tony’s party; and this week I explored it’s lesser known, but equally delicious, cousin Sangria Blanca, which was enjoyed at a brunch I hosted for some lovely mom friends on the last day of school.  So, if you are up for a refreshing summer beverage, cut up some fruit and enjoy!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kristy said,

    I was lucky enough to sample this drink and I must say that it was great! It was a beautiful sunny California day and the sangria was definitely a hit. This is one for the recipe book.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

